I know it is no longer January first but it is still January and I saw someone do this tag, so I decided to do this tag as well. I am not sure who created this tag.

  1. An author you’d like to read (that you’ve never read before)? I want to read Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake. I have never heard of her until this book came out and I was really interested in reading it and now that I have a copy (yes that means a new book haul to come because I cannot control myself) I am super excited to pick it up.
  2. A book you’d like to read? Any book I haven’t read yet on my shelf. Well for one in particular I want to read Carve The Mark by Veronica Roth because I heard some mixed things about it and I want to read it myself to see if what I have been hearing holds meaning.
  3. A classic you’d like to read? I am not sure, I know I want to reread Anne of Green Gables by  Lucy Maud Montgomery this year.
  4. A book you’d like to reread? Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard because the third book is coming out and afterward I can just binge read the whole series.
  5. A book you’ve had for ages and want to read? I want to finish the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout and I feel like I have had that whole series for ages.
  6. A big book you’d like to read? Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas, Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, any book I own over 600 pages I haven’t read yet.
  7. An author you have previously read and want to read more of? Sabaa Tahir. I need to pick up the second book in the An Ember In The Ashes series.
  8. A book you’ve got for Christmas and would like to read? Tales from the Shadowhunters Academy or the rest of the Clockwork Angel trilogy by Cassandra Clare.
  9. A series you want to read (start to finish). The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Adieh.
  10. A series you want to finish that you have already started? The Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa. I am on The Lost Prince and I just need to get that series finished this year.
  11. Do you set reading goals? Yes.

That was the book tag. It was lots of fun and I am excited to tell you all about even more books I bought this month. What are some of the books you are excited to read this year comment down below.

