Originally I was planning on doing this tag during my birth month which was October but I forgot so I am doing it now. I am sorry to say that I have forgotten who the original creator of this tag was but when I find out I will comment who they are down below.

  1. January (Garnet): Associated with warding off negative forces and dark energies-Name a book with the darkest/evilest character you can think of? Okay in An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir Elias’s mother is the Commander and she is just evil to the core. I hate that woman. So yeah, I pick Elias’s mother.
  2. February (AMETHYST): Purple is associated with royalty – Name a book with regal qualities… You can base this off of characters or choose the King of all books? Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard because a) it is called Red Queen b) it has a crown on the cover and c) because it is a really good book.
  3. March (AQUAMARINE): Washed out – Name a ‘wishy washy’ character, a character who is not strong or a follower? I have no idea what to say for this one right now. I think I want to say Nora’s mother in Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick but I know the reason you didn’t see that much of her was because she had to work to support Nora so I don’t know.
  4. April (DIAMOND): A diamond in the rough – Name a book that you loved but is not well known? I have no idea most of the books I read are because I have seen them on social media. Maybe one of Gail Bowen’s books. I mean not everyone will like them but the author is a family friend so I am going to say her books.
  5. May (EMERALD): Said to balance energy – Name two characters who balance each other well? Fred and George Weasly from Harry Potter by J.K Rowling. I can not say any other pair for this question but them.
  6. June (PEARL): Associated with loyalty – Name a character who is loyal to the end? I am going to say Simon from the mortal instruments series because without him none of the others would have been able to make it back.
  7. July (RUBY): Blood red – Name a book that made your blood boil, one that made you angry? I cannot really think of one. Wait. Evermore by Alyson Noel. I really did not like that book.
  8. August (PERIDOT): Pale green (it pales in comparison to other gems) – Name a supporting character who you like better than the main character? Puck from The Iron Fey series. He was my favorite character and always will be.
  9. September (SAPPHIRE): Blue like the ocean which is calming – Name a book that had a calming affect on you? Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. I loved that book and it made me feel so calm and relaxed and happy after reading it.
  10. October (OPAL): Iridescent – Name an iridescent book, this can be a book with a beautiful cover (Shiny? Lots of colour?) or you can base it off of a character (Quirky? Colourful?)? Everland by Wendy Spinale. I love Everland’s cover. Another good one for this question would be the books in the Red Queen series by Victoria Aveyard because all of them have amazing covers.
  11. November (TOPAZ): Associated with resilience – Name a books with a character who rises to the top in a time of adversity? Cinder from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. 
  12. December (BLUE ZIRCON): Associated with friendship – Name a book with a friendship you want to be apart of? I almost want to say Harry Potter again but instead I will say to be part of the Night Court in A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. 
