Top 10 Tuesday was created by the Broke and the Bookish. http://www.brokeandbookish.com/p/top-ten-tuesday-other-features.html .

This weeks topics are books you read because somebody told you to read them, you saw the book on a blog/booktube, and of course because of what your friends are reading on goodreads. Many of the books I have read have been because I saw them on booktube. I only started blogging in May so I haven’t really fully explored a lot of the blogging community. Anyway here is my list.

  1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I first read this book because I saw Sasha from abookutopia talking about it. If I never read this book I would have never discovered one of my favorite authors of all time. Also I wouldn’t have read the ACOTAR series. I cannot imagine life without Sarah J. Maas’s books. https://www.youtube.com/user/abookutopia.
  2. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I also read the first book in this series because of Sasha. She was one of the booktubers that I started watching first. Many of the books on this list I read because of her actually.
  3. The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings. This is also because of Sasha.
  4. The Iron King by Julie Kagawa. This one was actually recommended to me by my teacher. Good thing to because this is also one of my favorite series now.
  5. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. I heard about this one all over booktube, the hype was insane and I finally read it. I loved it.
  6. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. Also booktube. Wow nearly everything on this list I read because of booktube.
  7. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. This one I read because of booktube and my cousin loved it a lot.
  8. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Again this one I read because of Sasha.
  9. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab. I read this one because Jessie from Jessiethereader said many great things about the author.
  10. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. Everyone seems to be saying such amazing things about her books so last year I read this one and Amy and Rogers Epic Detour. I actually didn’t care for Amy and Rogers Epic Detour very much but I loved Since You’ve Been Gone.

So these are the top 10 books I have read because of a different source. What are some books you have read because they were recommended to you, or you saw them on the internet? Comment down below.

