Monthly Recommendations is a goodreads group created by Brina from BetweenChapters on booktube. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5sNXtE1-m-Sipo1tDnvQQw

And it is also created by Kayla from Kayla Rayne on booktube. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4ZhMXJLeoGqIQi1SlR07rg

https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/168259-monthly-recommendations

This month we get to recommend books with supernatural elements to them. Here is my list of books which I enjoyed that have supernatural elements in them.

  1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I love this series, it is incredible how the supernatural elements play a role in this book series.
  2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. Okay for those of you who don’t know this series includes several hot, sexy Fae. This is one of my favorite book series.
  3. The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare. Vampires, Werewolves, Angels. This book is filled with fantasy creatures.
  4. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. The only thing I have to say about this is Will Herondale.
  5. Cinder by Marissa Meyer. Cinder is a Cyborg, also there are many other fantastical elements in this series.
  6. The Iron King by Julie Kagawa. Again Fae. Especially Puck, although I guess Ash is nice as well.
  7. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout. This book contains Aliens. Hot aliens. Or shall I say a hot alien. Daemon Black.
  8. Harry Potter by J.K Rowling. I couldn’t not mention Harry Potter, I mean it contains the school of witchcraft and wizardry. Also when I watched the movies growing up I used to always wish I could be at the Halloween feast.
  9. Stray by Rachel Vincent. I have a review on this book, so I would go look at that.
  10. Sea of Shadows by Kelly Armstrong. This book is awesome. It is also hard to explain. This book is filled with supernatural elements though.
  11. Bloodlines by Rachel Mead. I read this book and haven’t yet read Vampire Academy. I really enjoyed it though and am planning on reading the Vampire Academy series as well as finish the Bloodlines series.
  12. The Host by Stephanie Meyer. In my opinion this book was better then the Twilight series. I loved the Alien aspect and I also ship Wanda and Ian hardcore. I mean I think they are perfect for each other. The movie is also pretty good, but in the end Wanda doesn’t look like she did in the book. Although usually the book is always better.

Those were the books I am recommending for this months monthly recommendations topics. What books with supernatural elements would you recommend, comment down below.

