This tag was inspired by a book The Reader by Traci Chee. I have not read the book yet but have heard great things about it so I may pick it up in the future.

  1. Choose 1 word that describes being a reader? Adventurous because books take people on lots of adventures. As a reader you explore different characters lives, so yeah I choose Adventurous.
  2. What’s the first book you fell in love with? Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery. It is such an amazing book and if you haven’t read it I think you should.
  3. Hardcover or Paperback? This is a very popular question which is hard to answer. I love to read paperback’s, unless they are mass market because the spines break really easily. Hardcover books look nicer and tend to not get damaged as easy. Also I don’t mind reading Hardcover books so if I had to choose I would pick Hardcover.
  4. How has reading shaped your identity? Without books I wouldn’t be the person I am today. I learn so much from the characters I read about I cannot imagine never reading.
  5. What book do you read when you need to be comforted? I don’t read a book necessarily as much as I read quotes from many books. I love reading over some of my favorite quotes when I feel down.
  6. Who taught you to be a reader? I think it was my Mom, because before I even went to school for the first time I was already reading. I loved to read from a very young age.
  7. Describe your dream reading lounge? Comfy seat with lots of pillows so you can lay back and relax while enjoying a good book.
  8. What book changed the way you act or see the world? For this question I could say any book really. There isn’t a book that I have read that I don’t think about what it would be like to be in that characters place. If I had to name one book though I would pick The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. This is such an amazing book which really makes you think. I highly recommend it.

That was The Reader tag and if you have a book blog and want to do this tag or have already done it then comment down below so I can see how you answered the questions of the tag.

