July was an okay reading month I read four manga volumes and four books. I will only talk about the books that I read.

  1. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. I loved this book. I rated this book 5/5 stars and for more about my opinions on this book I do have a review.
  2. Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson. This is a middle grade book. I don’t tend to read middle grade but I remember seeing the movie for this book and thinking that I should read it. I ended up really loving this middle grade book. It was a wonderful story and I rated it 5/5 stars.
  3. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas. This book is the third book in the Throne of Glass series. I found in this book that I loved some chapters but didn’t really like others. I did enjoy the book though but since it was slow at parts I rated this book 4/5 stars.
  4. The Blythes are Quoted by Lucy Maud Montgomery. This is the rediscovered last work of Lucy Maud Montgomery and I really loved it. It is a series of short stories and poems surrounding the Blythes in the Anne of Green Gables series. I ended up rating this book 5/5 stars. If you like the Anne of Green Gables series it is definitely worth the read.

Those were all the books I read in July. I am very happy that I really enjoyed all the books I read in July. Now for the books I bought in July. I got all these books at Chapters.

  1. Lux Consequences by Jennifer L. Armentrout.
  2. Lux Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout.
  3. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab.

I am really happy to have all of these books because now I can finish the Lux series and I have been hearing several good things about This Savage Song.

