It is already July. I have decided to do this tag after seeing it go around booktube. (links to original creators channels: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGzcrVE1jgRCp6UTXP0uj1g , https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnXo4Xsv1BVYx3jn22xjQ6g )

  1. Best book you have read so far this year? A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas.
  2. Best sequel you have read so far this year? I would like to say ACOMAF again but I am going to go with a different sequel and say Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins.
  3. New release you haven’t read yet but want to? Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. I own it but I haven’t read it yet.
  4. Most anticipated release for the second half of the year? Gemina by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman. I loved Illuminae and I am super excited for the sequel.
  5. Biggest disappointment? Evermore by Alyson Noel.
  6. Biggest Surprise? Too Late by Colleen Hoover.
  7. Favorite new author? Lindsay Cummings the author of the Murder Complex.
  8. Newest fictional crush? Rhysand from ACOMAF.
  9. Newest favorite character? Meadow from the Murder Complex.
  10. Book that made you cry? Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.
  11. Book that made you happy? Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.
  12. Most beautiful book you have bought this year? Stars Above by Marissa Meyer.
  13. What books do you need to read by the end of the year? I need to get caught up on Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass series.
  14. Favorite book community member? I do not have one as I like everyone I know in the book community.

 

