Top 5 Wednesday is a group on goodreads. Top 5 Wednesday is hosted by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes.

  1. Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas. I love Celaena’s name, it is just so powerful and shows a lot about her as a character.  
  2. Feyre from A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas. All of Sarah J Maas’s characters have great names. I love this name because I think it is a super interesting name and it fits her character well.
  3. Elias from An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir. I found Elias to be an unusual great character name. It also fits his character as a Mask. A Mask is a soldier. 
  4. Rhysand from A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas. I think that Rhysand’s name is super creative. I actually never saw that name before reading ACOTAR.
  5. Gilbert from Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery. It is so sad you hardly ever see these old names anymore in life or in literature. Gilbert is also one of my favorite characters from Anne of Green Gables.
