I love to go to the beach and when I think about going to the beach I think about contemporary books with a few exceptions. So here are my top 10 beach reads/books I would read on the beach.

  1. The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants by Ann Brashares. This is an amazing story about friendship. I definitely recommend this book and the movie.
  2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. Is an amazing contemporary read which I would not just read on the beach but everywhere.
  3. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. I would recommend to read any of Stephanie Perkins books because they are all amazing and a definite must read.
  4. Twilight by Stephanie Meyer. This book is on this list because I actually did like it and it features a beach in the story.
  5. The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks. This book is a great story, it is sad and romantic. Also the story features sea turtles.
  6. Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery. This is a classic and I love it. It also takes place in Canada in Prince Edward Island.
  7. Since You’ve been Gone by Morgan Matson. This book is excellent. I love how Emily completes the list Sloane gave her, and while doing so discovers more about herself and the people around her.
  8. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz. This book was a really great read.
  9. Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews. This book was really great. There were many funny parts and I just enjoyed the book.
  10. Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen. I have read a few Sarah Dessen books and by far Saint Anything has been my favorite of the ones I have read. I definitely recommend this book.

Well those were my top ten books to read on the beach. Which books would you read or want to read on the beach?

