1. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. I remember thinking that I needed to pick up a Morgan Matson book so when I saw Since You’ve Been Gone at Chapters on sale, I had to get a copy.   
  2. Evermore by Alyson Noel. I was walking through the library when this book caught my eye. I liked the description so I picked it up and read it. 
  3. Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery. I was in grade three when I first picked this up. I remember that I watched the movie then I saw the book and picked it up, because even then I was into reading. 
  4. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I also saw this book at Chapters, it was the collector’s edition and it was on sale. 
  5. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. This was the first John Green book that I had ever read. I remember seeing one of my classmates having a copy and thinking that I needed to read that book. 
  6. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare. I just saw this book on the shelf downstairs and always wondered about it. So I picked it up and read it. 
  7. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I actually didn’t read this book till the whole series was out. I just came across a copy of the first book one day at the library and read it. 
  8. Divergent by Veronica Roth. After reading the Hunger Games I was really into dystopian so I picked up Divergent. Also there was a copy of it at the schools book sale.
  9. The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks. I always liked the movie for a Walk to Remember so I saw this book which was also by Nicholas Sparks and being made into a movie at the time and read it. 
  10. Delirium by Lauren Oliver. I saw this book at the library while waiting for some of my other books to arrive and thought, why not. 

These are my top 10 books I picked up on a whim. What books did you pick up on a whim.

