Evermore 

By Alyson Noel

Rating: 2.5/5 stars.

This book was okay. I liked the aura chart at the beginning and found that interesting. The part I didn’t really like about this book is how the main character acted. I really just hated Ever at some parts. I did like Damen though and found he was a good love interest. I also really enjoyed Ever’s friends and wished we could have gotten more scenes with them and learned even more about them.  I also liked the moment Ever looked up the meanings of the flowers.

In this book Damen is an immortal. Not a vampire but still there are several Twilight parallels in this book, I found. I also actually like Bella Swan more as a heroine then Ever. I especially hated the moments in the book where Ever just decided to solve her problems by drinking. That was one of the worst parts for sure. Although Ever did have her moments where I did like her, they were very few in this book. So I do have hopes that the next book will be better, but my opinion might change when I start reading it.

Favorite Quotes:

  • “Today’s worries are yesterdays fears and tomorrows stories.”
  • “”Oh, so you see some chick in baggy jeans and a hoodie, and you just have to have her so bad, you decide to repeat high school, just to get her?”
    “Sounds about right.” He laughs.”
  • “Only love heals. Anger, guilt, and fear can only destroy and separate you from your true capabilities.”
  • “Rules should always be bent, if not broken. It’s the only way to have any fun.”
